welcome

Hi. Welcome to the little corner of the internet where I write out loud.

My name is Roxanne. I am a wife, a mother of two young boys, a lawyer by profession and a lover of words and writing. I practice human rights law; after some years of working with refugees – which greatly influenced my perspective on life as well as my writing – I now focus on privacy and data protection matters.

I do a fair bit of legal writing for a living, but I also dabble in poetry, as well as creative and non-creative fiction, in my spare time. I share most of my words over on Instagram and here, on my blog, but I’m lucky to also have had some of them featured in two amazing anthologies: Songs of Motherhood and Faces of Womanhood. Both are still available for purchase – follow the links for more info.

Meanwhile, I’m so glad you’re here, and I hope you enjoy your stay. Happy reading!

Leave a comment